Stuff I’m loving

January 24, 2011 § 3 Comments

I read a lot of stuff on the interwebs–craft inspiration, Etsy postings by the dozen, other sewing and baking blogs.  So, today’s post is just a smattering of what I’ve loved this week.  Maybe it’ll inspire you, too.

Anna Maria Horner has come out with this Pastry Line Collection.  City Craft tells me that it’s actually a rerelease, but it’s new to me.  It’s a really lightweight, soft cotton that would make the perfect crib sheets.  I love all the different colors, but I think that the Marine, Olive, and Saffron shades are my favorite.

I haven’t really settled on a mobile yet for above the crib, but this one from Petit Collage that matches Baby Mac’s alphabet is pretty cute.  Still a little torn since his furniture is black, and I don’t really know how I feel about hanging something from the ceiling, but it’s cute and makes me want to come up with a solution that does not involve a thumb tack and fishing line.

I’ve been thinking about bathroom decor for the Jack and Jill upstairs, and these little black and white prints from Elsita on Etsy really grabbed me today.  I kind of thought about doing a collection of three or four and then pairing it all with bright bathmats and towels–maybe a fun mat color.  Maybe Pinocchio here, Peter Pan, and Little Red Riding Hood.

These were my other favorite find today on Etsy from Leah Duncan.  She has a great series of prints like these deer–I love the colors.  A woman after my own heart, she also has a vintage looking line of fabrics in her store in a similar color scheme.  And the yellow tea towels should definitely be in my mother-in-law’s kitchen.  Like, immediately.

Finally, there’s Ink Tree Press.  I love their colors, and she’s got some really cute things going on with the customizable birth announcement prints and her fabrics.  I also love the alphabet flashcards that can be ordered as name cards.  They’re really affordable, and since this kid is going by a three-letter name, Mom can also afford to get it framed.

Tagged:

§ 3 Responses to Stuff I’m loving

  • Aunt Debra says:

    So, some of thes things that you are loving—do they make good Baby Shower Gifts for Baby Ben? How arre you registered and where? Aren’t you at Crate And Barrel? Can I tell you there are at least a dozen of us here at work that check our computers daily to see what you have on your Blog?

    • Ah, that’s so sweet! 🙂 We are registered at Target and Pottery Barn Kids.

      • Aunt Debra says:

        That explains why I couldn’t get you to come up on Crate and Barrel’s registration list!

        Hey, is it tacky to give a craft for a gift? (I am thinking of your Mom’s Maple Family Tree we gave her a few years ago…did that ever get done?) Love you girl. I am having lunch with Jennifer and Jannette tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stuff I’m loving at sugarandstitch.

meta

