Lots of starting going on

March 15, 2011 § Leave a comment

These days it feels like I’m doing a lot of starting and not a lot of finishing.  Hence the lack of cute finished projects to tell you about.  So, in the meantime, I thought I would just share this teaser pic.  Cute towels, huh?  These can be picked up at antique stores for next to nothing–between $1-$3 a piece.  Now that’s not a steal in terms of fabric, but they all have embellishments on them already–from handmade lace to little touches of embroidery, you can usually find some pretty special little pieces if you have your digging game face on.  I have an idea for what to do with these, but I’m not sure about execution.  I’m working on a pattern based on a tiny person item that I have already.  Hopefully I’ll have something to show for this effort soon.

In other finds, we have vintage feed sack material and cute antique pillow cases.  Again, both can be found for really reasonable prices at antique stores if you have your eyes peeled.  After sewing for King Baby Boy, I need to get a little girl sewing out of my system, and that’s what these are supposed to help me with!  Stay tuned–hopefully we can get a few little projects wrapped up before Baby Mac makes his debut.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lots of starting going on at sugarandstitch.

meta

