Cheesecake stuffed strawberries

November 10, 2011 § 1 Comment

So for one of the many shindigs that I’ve been involved with over the last few months, I made these little tasty bites, cheesecake stuffed strawberries!  I came across a number of postings online for them and used the recipe over at SugarDerby as my guide.  If you’re on the hunt for a great treat to bring to holiday gatherings, this one should be in the running.

The only alteration I made to the Sugar Derby recipe is that I didn’t use the graham crackers to keep them gluten free, and instead of the chocolate drizzle, I used some leftover chocolate buttercream i had left over from a cake I made the day before.

All-in-all I think these took about 30 minutes to prep, and I just placed them in the fridge over night.  Ta-da!  These went fast.  One of the few things I’ve made that I haven’t had leftovers to bring home!  Happy making.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to Cheesecake stuffed strawberries

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cheesecake stuffed strawberries at sugarandstitch.

meta

